President’s Message

February 29, 2016


As with all organizations (profit and non-profit), Friends is faced with open-ended, and ever-changing challenges.

In order to stay relevant we need to be on the lookout for new and creative ideas to enrich the current programs we offer, and to introduce new programs.

This will be our focus for 2016.

I am pleased to introduce to you the Board of Directors for 2016:
Laura Conrey, Jacqui Fournier, Smith Hartley (new director), Sue Imparato, Laura McConnell, Nicki Pignoli, Jane Ryan, Dorothy Sasaki, Anne Schneider, Michael Dexter-Smith, and Michelle Thomas.

The Board Officers for 2016 are:
Laura McConnell, President; Smith Hartley, Vice President; Laura Conrey, TreasurEr; Michelle Thomas, Membership Coordinator; and Jane Ryan, Corresponding Secretary.


Laura McConnell

Supporters of the Friends

  • Please renew your membership for 2016. Your membership dues go directly to support the library, and are greatly appreciated.
  • Given our focus for 2016 (see above), we encourage you to contact us with your creative ideas on what we can improve, or what kind of new programming would you like us offer, in 2016.

Please feel free to contact us at: